The constitution of the Governing Body is detailed in the school’s Instrument of Government. Our Governing Body consists of 12 members.

There are three committees:

  • Resources (Premises, Staffing, Health & Safety)
  • Curriculum (Curriculum, Assessment & Standards, SEN, Community Links)
  • Admissions Save

The Full Governing Body is made up of the following members:

Governor Type Responsibility
Anna Marlow Chair – Foundation/Diocese SEN, Safeguarding and Personnel
Judith Terrell Headteacher
Helen Wilson Vice Chair – Foundation/PCC SIAMS
Rev Max Young Ex Officio Foundation
Verity Roberts Teacher Representative
Jane Merritt Associate Governor (staff)
vacancy LA Health and Safety
Sue Hatton Foundation/PCC
Jane Samways Foundation/PCC
Janine Rowe Foundation/PCC Admissions
Mike Wright Foundation/Diocese Finance
Kathryn Buratta Parent
Anne Smales Parent
Georgina Clarke Clerk to the Governing Body

All Governors are required to declare any other pecuniary interests. Details for the current Governing Body are available in the Register of Interests (2022-23).

Details of Governor attendance at Full Governor meetings held in 2021-22.

Governing Body minutes are available from the School Office.

The school’s financial data can be viewed on the Schools Financial Benchmarking website.